Large Medium small Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland Home Boundary Commission for Scotland

Maps of electoral wards 1995-1999
Midlothian council area

The wards shown on these maps resulted from Ministerial Directions after the formation of 32 unitary authorities by the Local Government etc (Scotland) Act 1994, and were used in elections from 1995 to 1999. The wards were based on our recommendations for district wards in our Second Reviews of Electoral Arrangements. The relationship with those earlier wards is explained in the Midlothian section of the 1995 formation electoral arrangements page. These wards were replaced by wards from 1999 to 2007 which resulted from our Third Reviews of Electoral Arrangements.

If you want to find out which ward you are in, use our Your Area search facility. All of these documents are in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format. Details of how to handle PDF files, and in particular large PDF files such as those on this website, are available in the Technical section of our Frequently Asked Questions.

1995 formation electoral arrangements | All ward maps 1995-1999 | Maps index

Midlothian council area File icon (7.3 MB)
Ward 1 - Penicuik South West File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 2 - Penicuik North East File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 3 - Glencorse/Ladywood File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 4 - Loanhead File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 5 - Bilston/Roslin File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 6 - Poltonhall/Rosewell File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 7 - North Bonnyrigg/Lasswade File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 8 - Bonnyrigg South File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 9 - Newtongrange File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 10 - Dalkeith/Newton File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 11 - Woodburn File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 12 - Dalkeith/Newbattle File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 13 - Easthouses/Mayfield File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 14 - Gorebridge File icon (7.2 MB)
Ward 15 - Pathhead File icon (7.2 MB)

1995 formation electoral arrangements | All ward maps 1995-1999 | Maps index

Thistle House
91 Haymarket Terrace
Edinburgh, EH12 5HD
Phone: 0131 244 2001