Large Medium small Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland Home Boundary Commission for Scotland

Maps of electoral wards 2007 onwards
Angus council area

The wards shown on these maps resulted from our Fourth Statutory Reviews, and have been used in elections since 2007. These maps show the ward boundaries and names as implemented by Scottish Ministers after we submitted our report on this review. These include minor amendments to the Commission's recommendations as detailed in the Angus section in the Fourth Reviews page.

If you want to find out which ward you are in, use our Your Area search facility. All of these documents are in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format. Details of how to handle PDF files, and in particular large PDF files such as those on this website, are available in the Technical section of our Frequently Asked Questions.

Reports - Fourth Reviews | All Fourth Review Maps | Maps index

AngusNo. of
Angus council area  File icon (4.1 MB)
Angus council area - Arbroath area  File icon (6.4 MB)
Ward 1 - Kirriemuir and Dean3 File icon (14.4 MB)
Ward 2 - Brechin and Edzell3 File icon (14.1 MB)
Ward 3 - Forfar and District4 File icon (4.8 MB)
Ward 4 - Monifieth and Sidlaw - as amended in 2010
- as created after review
This ward was spelt incorrectly as Monifeith and Sidlaw in the legislation
4 File icon (9.1 MB)
File icon (9.1 MB)
Ward 5 - Carnoustie and District3 File icon (4.1 MB)
Ward 6 - Arbroath West and Letham4 File icon (7.6 MB)
Ward 7 - Arbroath East and Lunan4 File icon (8.2 MB)
Ward 8 - Montrose and District4 File icon (4.9 MB)

Reports - Fourth Reviews | All Fourth Review Maps | Maps index

Thistle House
91 Haymarket Terrace
Edinburgh, EH12 5HD
Phone: 0131 244 2001