Large Medium small Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland Home Boundary Commission for Scotland

Maps of electoral wards 2007 onwards
Dumfries and Galloway council area maps

The wards shown on these maps resulted from our Fourth Statutory Reviews and have been used in elections since 2007. These maps show the ward boundaries and names as implemented by Scottish Ministers after we submitted our report on this review. In this local authority the implemented wards were the same as those recommended, as detailed in the Dumfries and Galloway section in the Fourth Reviews page.

If you want to find out which ward you are in, use our Your Area search facility. All of these documents are in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format. Details of how to handle PDF files, and in particular large PDF files such as those on this website, are available in the Technical section of our Frequently Asked Questions.

Reports - Fourth Reviews | All ward maps 2007 onwards | Maps index

Dumfries and GallowayNo. of
Dumfries and Galloway council area  File icon (5.1 MB)
Dumfries and Galloway council area - Dumfries area  File icon (10.4 MB)
Ward 1 - Stranraer and North Rhins3 File icon (5.8 MB)
Ward 2 - Wigtown West3 File icon (9.3 MB)
Ward 3 - Mid Galloway3 File icon (12.8 MB)
Ward 4 - Dee3 File icon (13.2 MB)
Ward 5 - Castle Douglas and Glenkens3 File icon (4.2 MB)
Ward 6 - Abbey4 File icon (10.0 MB)
Ward 7 - North West Dumfries4 File icon (3.3 MB)
Ward 8 - Mid and Upper Nithsdale4 File icon (15.6 MB)
Ward 9 - Lochar4 File icon (6.2 MB)
Ward 10 - Nith4 File icon (9.9 MB)
Ward 11 - Annandale South4 File icon (7.7 MB)
Ward 12 - Annandale North4 File icon (16.2 MB)
Ward 13 - Annandale East and Eskdale
This ward was renamed from Annandale East
4 File icon (9.5 MB)

Reports - Fourth Reviews | All ward maps 2007 onwards | Maps index

Thistle House
91 Haymarket Terrace
Edinburgh, EH12 5HD
Phone: 0131 244 2001