Large Medium small Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland Home Boundary Commission for Scotland

Maps of electoral wards 2007 onwards
West Lothian council area

The wards shown on these maps resulted from our Fourth Statutory Reviews and have been used in elections since 2007. These maps show the ward boundaries and names as implemented by Scottish Ministers after we submitted our report on this review. In this local authority the implemented wards were the same as those recommended, as detailed in the West Lothian section in the Fourth Reviews page.

If you want to find out which ward you are in, use our Your Area search facility. All of these documents are in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format. Details of how to handle PDF files, and in particular large PDF files such as those on this website, are available in the Technical section of our Frequently Asked Questions.

Reports - Fourth Reviews | All ward maps 2007 onwards | Maps index

West LothianNo. of
West Lothian council area  File icon (1.9 MB)
Ward 1 - Linlithgow3 File icon (6.3 MB)
Ward 2 - Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh4 File icon (6.2 MB)
Ward 3 - Livingston North4 File icon (4.3 MB)
Ward 4 - Livingston South4 File icon (5.5 MB)
Ward 5 - East Livingston and East Calder4 File icon (5.5 MB)
Ward 6 - Fauldhouse and the Breich Valley3 File icon (7.1 MB)
Ward 7 - Whitburn and Blackburn4 File icon (7.0 MB)
Ward 8 - Bathgate4
(In 2012,
increased from 3)
File icon (4.1 MB)
Ward 9 - Armadale and Blackridge3 File icon (7.0 MB)

Reports - Fourth Reviews | All ward maps 2007 onwards | Maps index

Thistle House
91 Haymarket Terrace
Edinburgh, EH12 5HD
Phone: 0131 244 2001