Large Medium small Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland Home Boundary Commission for Scotland

Reviews in Progress

Electoral/ Administrative Area reviews

In January 2019 the Commission will begin reviews of electoral arrangements for the six council areas specified in the Islands (Scotland) Act 2018. These are Argyll and Bute Council, Highland Council, North Ayrshire Council, Na h-Eileanan an iar, Orkney Islands Council and Shetland Islands Council.

Past reviews

The Past Reviews section of this website contains information on past reviews which we have undertaken.

There is more detail on the process which we follow when carrying out a review:

Thistle House
91 Haymarket Terrace
Edinburgh, EH12 5HD
Phone: 0131 244 2001